2012 Frontiers in Service, CFP

The 21st Annual Frontiers in Service Conference, will be June 14-17, 2012 in the Washington D.C. area, hosted by the Robert H. Smith School of Business at the University of Maryland, College Park. The Frontiers in Service Conference, sponsored by INFORMS, the American Marketing Association and the University of Maryland’s Center for Excellence in Service, is the world’s leading annual conference on service research and management. It attracts prominent thought leaders and industry experts from around the world to share cutting-edge knowledge and best practices on how to improve service quality, enhance service productivity, and foster service innovation.


This year’s conference will highlight the latest thinking in service research. Of particular interest is research that combines aspects of technology, social science, and business. We invite you to submit an abstract and be a part of the over 120 sessions. Please click here for the submission link.


Abstracts may be submitted ONLY via the online form. They should be no longer than 1 page.


The call for papers submission deadline is Midnight (EST), Sunday, November 20, 2011


21st Annual Frontiers in Service Conference

Call For Papers

June 14 – 17, 2012

Robert H. Smith School of Business

University of Maryland, College Park

Hyatt Bethesda – Host Hotel


Co-Chair – Roland T. Rust

Distinguished University Professor

David Bruce Smith Chair in Marketing

Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Service

University of Maryland, USA


Co-Chair – Janet Wagner

Associate Professor of Marketing

Director, Center for Excellence in Service

University of Maryland, USA

 Co-Chair – Hui Liao     

Associate Professor of Management

Research Director, Center for Excellence in Service

University of Maryland, USA

Sabine Moeller                                                                                              

Senior Vice President

Lekkerland Endowed Chair for Convenience and Marketing

EBS Business School, Germany

Timothy Keiningham

Chair, AMA Services Special Interest Group

IPSOS Loyalty, USA


Ming-Hui Huang                                                                                              

Distinguished Professor of Electonic Commerce

National Taiwan University, Taiwan


Shashi Matta 

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Ohio State University, USA

   For up-to-date conference information

 go to the conference’s official Web site at

Leave a Reply